London Wedding Magician

As I’ve been a full time professional magician since 2006 I have performed at hundreds (and hundreds!) of events; including weddings, parties, corporate events and trade shows – and therefore have accumulated A LOT of reviews over the years.

Corporate Event

I regularly get thank you emails, notes and cards following my bookings, and various quotes from various bookings are spread through-out my website – and I’ve tried to keep the reviews and testimonials relevant to the page. (For example, if you are looking for a magician to entertain at your wedding reception you don’t need to know about me performing a mind-reading show at a corporate Christmas party.)

I once had a page that listed them all – it was massive and no one was ever going to read them all before making a decision to book me!


London Wedding Magician

Therefore, if you’d like to see some reviews of my work by past clients of mine there’s a few sources. What I would say is I don’t insist my clients leave reviews, or try to guide them on what to say or offer an incentive for good reviews.

My blog: I don’t keep it updated as much as I should, but I do use it as a place to put the text of thank you emails I have received. I also try to accompany these with pictures taken at the event. www.robertbone.co.blog.

Around mid-2014 I sent a brief survey questionnaire to clients who had booked me within the preceding few months. This wasn’t just to get reviews, but to find out more about how they viewed my approach to business, the booking process, fees and the type of magic I perform. The results and feedback from that questionnaire can be found at robertbone.co.uk/blog/feedback-questionnaire-results/.

Getting Married

Often people first find me through online search engines such as Google, and have started to leave reviews on my “Google Business” page. Please note, this is something people only really started to use in 2019 so it doesn’t have many reviews, but hopefully more will use this over time. Simply search “Robert Bone Magician” in Google to see them.

  • 5 star review  We booked Robert after being told about him by our wedding photographer who’d seen him at another wedding (and subsequently hired him when she got married)….all I can say is ‘wow’…how does he do it??!! He is so friendly and got everyone’s attention at the different tables to perform his magic tricks. I was watching so closely to try and catch him out…! He really is performing magic!! He did a variety of tricks and everyone was open mouthed trying to figure out how he had done them….he has been a real talking point even days after the wedding our guests have been saying how amazing he was. Robert….thank you SO much for making our big day super special!

    thumb Sarah
    07/09/2021
  • 5 star review  We had to wait some time to meet Robert, as our daughter's wedding last Sunday had to be postponed three times. But it was well worth the wait. Robert entertained the guests during the drinks reception and at the start of the wedding breakfast. He actually stayed longer than expected as the guests were so astounded at his magic they really didn't want him to leave. Although we watched him from inches away it was impossible to work out the magic. A really friendly and professional guy. If you want an outstanding entertainer at your event, Rob is your man.

    thumb Peter Fotios
    31/08/2021
  • 5 star review  We had to wait some time to meet Robert, as our daughter's wedding last Sunday had to be postponed three times. But it was well worth the wait. Robert entertained the guests during the drinks reception and at the start of the wedding breakfast. He actually stayed longer than expected as the guests were so astounded at his magic they really didn't want him to leave. Although we watched him from inches away it was impossible to work out the magic. A really friendly and professional guy. If you want an outstanding entertainer at your event, Rob is your man.

    thumb Peter Fotios
    31/08/2021
  • 5 star review  We booked Robert for our wedding which was supposed to be in April 2020 but due to covid we had to delay several times. We finally managed to get married this July and to say Robert was amazing is not doing him justice! From start to finish he's been incredibly flexible in the hardest of times for the wedding/event industry and we couldn't be more thankful. His performance on the day was amazing and every guest had nothing but good things to say about the magic he preformed and his personality. We couldn't recommend him enough for you to book his services our guests are still trying to figure out how he pulled of certain tricks! Just wanted to finish with big thank you to Robert for helping and being a massive part of our big day! Many thanks, Matthew and Amy!

    thumb Matthew Brooks
    28/08/2021
  • 5 star review  We got married on 21 August 2021. We hired Robert for the day not only as a magician but also as master of ceremonies and he did an absolutely fantastic job of both, he announced us very well and professionally and kept everyone entertained throughout the day with magic at the tables. His afternoon show was unbelievably good with plenty of humour to keep everyone entertained and we can't speak highly enough of him and wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone and everyone. We would both like to thank him from the bottom of our hearts for making the day run so smoothly.

    thumb Robert Deakin
    22/08/2021
Robert Bone, Magician and Mind Reader
4.9
Based on 27 reviews
powered by Google
Sarah
Sarah
17:53 07 Sep 21
We booked Robert after being told about him by our wedding photographer who’d seen him at another wedding (and... subsequently hired him when she got married)….all I can say is ‘wow’…how does he do it??!!He is so friendly and got everyone’s attention at the different tables to perform his magic tricks. I was watching so closely to try and catch him out…! He really is performing magic!! He did a variety of tricks and everyone was open mouthed trying to figure out how he had done them….he has been a real talking point even days after the wedding our guests have been saying how amazing he was.Robert….thank you SO much for making our big day super special!read more
Peter Fotios
Peter Fotios
16:24 31 Aug 21
We had to wait some time to meet Robert, as our daughter's wedding last Sunday had to be postponed three times. But it... was well worth the wait. Robert entertained the guests during the drinks reception and at the start of the wedding breakfast. He actually stayed longer than expected as the guests were so astounded at his magic they really didn't want him to leave. Although we watched him from inches away it was impossible to work out the magic. A really friendly and professional guy. If you want an outstanding entertainer at your event, Rob is your man.read more
Matthew Brooks
Matthew Brooks
10:01 28 Aug 21
We booked Robert for our wedding which was supposed to be in April 2020 but due to covid we had to delay several times.... We finally managed to get married this July and to say Robert was amazing is not doing him justice! From start to finish he's been incredibly flexible in the hardest of times for the wedding/event industry and we couldn't be more thankful.His performance on the day was amazing and every guest had nothing but good things to say about the magic he preformed and his personality.We couldn't recommend him enough for you to book his services our guests are still trying to figure out how he pulled of certain tricks!Just wanted to finish with big thank you to Robert for helping and being a massive part of our big day!Many thanks,Matthew and Amy!read more
Robert Deakin
Robert Deakin
16:54 22 Aug 21
We got married on 21 August 2021. We hired Robert for the day not only as a magician but also as master of ceremonies... and he did an absolutely fantastic job of both, he announced us very well and professionally and kept everyone entertained throughout the day with magic at the tables. His afternoon show was unbelievably good with plenty of humour to keep everyone entertained and we can't speak highly enough of him and wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone and everyone. We would both like to thank him from the bottom of our hearts for making the day run so smoothly.read more
Kinnari Patel
Kinnari Patel
16:36 22 Aug 21
I booked Robert for my sister's wedding last weekend. It was a last minute decision to have a magician, but a decision... I'm so glad we made. His performances were flawless and he is such a professional, courteous and friendly guy. Robert went round the tables during the reception. All the guests were so impressed and it was a real talking point. Even my 6 year old niece followed him around all evening to see more magic! Thank you again for making the wedding even more special. Would thoroughly recommend Robert!read more
Richard Peirson
Richard Peirson
10:05 13 Jun 21
We wanted to do something a little different and provide a little 'wow' factor - and Robert certainly delivered! Right... from the first moment when we had a zoom call to discuss what we were looking for we were both very impressed with Robert.Communications in advance of the day were clear and accurate, Robert was very easy to work with to make arrangements.Arrival was perfectly timed and Roberts calm and polite manner worked well with us and our guests. The tricks and engagement were perfect, and always had a little twist to keep us on our toes as he worked his way round our guests, on more than one occasion I thought I'd worked it out only to be thrown off in a totally different direction, and I know I wasn't the only one! The trick at the end engaged all our guests and as the days have gone since the event I'd had a few propose their solutions as to 'how he did that' - I think my Brother is still checking the rubber band!!Robert was excellent, my only disappointment is that I didn't follow him round all of our guests and see more brilliant tricks!I'd have no hesitation in recommending Robert or indeed booking him again for another event.Thanks Robert!read more
Sally Hobbs
Sally Hobbs
10:55 03 Jun 21
I held my Daughter’s 21st Birthday party in our garden, restrictions lifted to enable this to happen. Gazebos at the... ready as we had plenty of downpours however much fun was had by all. Not least a massive thank you to the wonderful Robert, who did not disappoint. Robert you were amazing from the minute we booked you right through to the minute you left the party itself. It was seamless, contact, booking, all the right information at the right time, expectations, the party itself and clear instructions for payment etc. You offer a very competitive price, and every penny spent was worth your weight in gold. Our guests talked about you coming, laughed and were amazed at your talent and magic surprises during the party and haven’t stopped talking about you since. Honestly would recommend you to all my friends colleagues and family and can’t wait to find an excuse to invite you along again. Sophie at 21 was absolutely overwhelmed and pleased you came so clearer you cater for all ages and all occasions. Thank you so much and hope you ears didn’t burn too much afterread more
Lindsay White
Lindsay White
09:41 09 Mar 20
Robert attended our opening event for Beyond Aylesbury. He blended in naturally with our crowd, wowing us with his... magic and making us laugh with his comedy. His closing act was amazing and left us all speechless. Would highly recommend him for any event large or small, older or younger crowds. You will not be disappointed. 🙂 Thanks Robertread more
Tal Elgar
Tal Elgar
18:05 01 Mar 20
Robert is an excellent and highly entertaining Mentalist and Magician. We had him over for my wife’s 40th birthday... party with friends and family and everyone said how much they enjoyed it, impressed and how professional they found Robert. Highly recommended!read more
Amanda Laing
Amanda Laing
23:16 28 Feb 20
Robert has provided the entertainment at two of our Christmas Masquerade parties. He enthralls people, who wander round... the party telling others to go watch the magic. He is friendly, engaging and mind-blowingly good. I would highly recommend him for any occasion where a closeup magician is the order of the day.read more
Sarah Oakley
Sarah Oakley
21:26 06 Feb 20
5* from me. Robert attended my work Christmas Party. He did an outstanding job! He was a massive hit at the party. I... would definitely recommend him for anyone looking for event entertainment.read more
Cornelia Norie-Miller
Cornelia Norie-Miller
15:17 06 Feb 20
Robert performed at our gala dinner for 200 people recently. The magic was brilliant and I am still wondering now how... he did it! I'd thoroughly recommend him for an event and he helped bring the whole night together. Just magic!read more
Kate C
Kate C
21:20 03 Feb 20
Robert has performed magic tricks for our corporate Christmas ball for the last 15 years. He still amazes me with his... tricks and keeps everyone entertained. I would highly recommend him.read more
Rodney Bolton
Rodney Bolton
12:51 08 Jan 20
Robert came to do our Christmas party, everybody said he was fantastic, would recommend him.
Mary Hamilton-Eadie
Mary Hamilton-Eadie
22:03 31 Dec 19
Absolutely amazing, very personable and entertaining! Thanks for entertaining us on New Years eve!
Melanie Paul
Melanie Paul
21:21 18 Nov 19
We booked Robert for our wedding this Halloween and he was fantastic! Everyone was saying how great he was, and he even... took the time to show my new wife and I some magic privately as we missed him whilst we were having our photos done. He has a great variety of tricks and will definitely keep all your guests entertained, highly recommended!read more
Sue Ball
Sue Ball
08:31 09 Oct 19
We recently hired Robert for our wedding in September and I think it truly was one of the best decisions we made, all... our guests loved him and are still talking about it now 2 weeks on, he got my sister to forget her name and twisted a pen in front of my friends, he completely blew everyone away! We really would recommend Robert for any occasion where there needs some entertainment as he is fabulous at his craft. Thanks so much Robert for a wonderful performance and for just fitting in with the wedding! If we ever need entertainment on a large scale again we'll be in touch. Mr and Mrs Emmitt xread more
Kerry Scorah
Kerry Scorah
13:35 02 Oct 19
Fabulous magician!!Highly recommend him for any party!!Funny and magical.
Sarah Ann Wright
Sarah Ann Wright
14:02 16 Jul 19
I booked Robert for my own wedding after seeing him work his magic at another, and he was absolutely amazing! All our... guests loved him and he has a great fun personality which blends in perfectly for guest entertainment. I highly recommend Robert if you're looking for some fun wedding entertainment that your guests will remember, my guests are still talking about him after our wedding!read more
Next Reviews

And with social media more people are leaving reviews on my Facebook page. Please note that not everyone leaves a formal review, but will often just comment on my page. You can also see pictures of me performing at events whilst you are on the page: www.facebook.com/pg/robertboneofficial/reviews

There’s also a few online directories that I have been booked through, and again people have left reviews for me on those: www.addtoevent.co.uk/robert-bone (you’ll need to scroll down), and www.bark.com/en/company/robert-bone-magician/azDo/.

Of course, once you have realised that I’m an experienced professional and the 5 Star reviews are justified, please make sure you contact me to find out more about how I have entertain the guests at your next event.

× WhatsApp Robert

Quick Quote Request